LEX Copyright Iroda / LEX Copyright Office

FIRST WE TAKE MANHATTAN
by Colette Caddle

FIRST WE TAKE MANHATTAN by Colette Caddle

The magical new bestseller from Irish number one author Colette Caddle

* Curl Up With Colette - an irresistibly warm storyteller dealing with topical and emotive issues

* Every Time We Say Goodbye was a Number 1 bestseller

* Will appeal to fans of Sheila O'Flanagan and Cathy Kelly

* Active social networker, with a strong Twitter and Facebook following

Identical twins, Sinéad and Sheila Fields, have always done everything together and so, after graduating in millinery, they decide to open their own hat shop. It's a small business but thanks to hard work and talent, they build up a loyal clientele. Then one day a glamorous young actress buys one of their hats, wears it to the Baftas and suddenly success seems guaranteed.

But within weeks, tragedy strikes when Sheila disappears, and is presumed dead. After months of desolation, Sinéad is just beginning to come to terms with her loss when she is given new hope: there has been a sighting of her sister. While she is filled with excitement at the thought that Sheila might be alive, she is haunted by questions. Why would Sheila have deserted her twin without a word? After all, they had always told each other everything … hadn't they?

A compelling, emotional story from number one bestseller Colette Caddle.

Colette Caddle lives in Dublin with her husband and two young sons. She is the author of the bestselling ACUT ABOVE, TOO LITTLE TOO LATE, FOREVER FM, SHAKEN NOT STIRRED (all published byPoolbeg in Ireland and byHodder in the UK), RED LETTER DAY and CHANGING PLACES .

Praise for Every Time We Say Goodbye:

'Caddle can whip up a tremendous love story' Irish Independent

Praise for Colette Caddle:

'If you like Marian Keyes, you'll love Colette Caddle' Company